About Jones, Alabama

Jones, originally Jones Switch, is an unincorporated community in Autauga County, Alabama, United States. The name was officially shortened on May 1, 1903. The community has a post office, with postmasters appointed from 1878 to 2006. The post office also serves unincorporated areas of Autauga County such as Vine Hill, Fremont, Bethel, Salem, Milton, and Fig Tree.

News from Jones

Jones Facts

  • Area Code: 334
  • Elevation: 200
  • Postal Codes: 36749
  • Timezone: North American Central