About Murray, Kentucky

Murray is a city in Calloway County, Kentucky, United States. The population was 17,741 at the 2010 census and has a micropolitan area population of 37,191. It is the 22nd largest city in Kentucky. It is the county seat of Calloway County and is the home of Murray State University.

News from Murray

Murray Facts

  • Population Total: 17,741
  • Square Miles: 10.0
  • Area Code: 270
  • Elevation: 535
  • Postal Codes: 42071
  • Timezone: North American Central
  • Website: